The Fall 2003 MW DXing Season

Discussion about MW (500 to 3000 kHz) - especially AM broadcasting band DXing.

The Fall 2003 MW DXing Season

Postby NW7US » Fri Oct 17, 2003 4:18 am

:D Welcome to the Medium Wave (MW) DXing forum. I'd like to hear from you about your recent loggings, questions, answers, and observations regarding DXing AM broadcast band stations, and so forth.

If it is about the Medium Wave band, this is the forum.

So, what's in store for the rest of this Fall season, in 2003? What conditions should we expect?

Any DXpeditions planned?
User avatar
NW7US
Site Admin
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:25 am
Location: Omaha, NE
Callsign: NW7US
Twitter: @NW7US
YouTube Channel: http://youtube.com/user/NW7US

KTNX DX test

Postby ku4a » Fri Oct 17, 2003 7:02 pm

Sunday, October 19, 2003 - KTNS-1060, Oakhurst, CA 12:00 am-1:00 am PST
(3-4am EST).
Chris
KU4A
ku4a
Friend
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2003 12:31 pm
Location: Kentucky

WJNT DX test

Postby ku4a » Fri Oct 17, 2003 7:04 pm

Saturday, November 1, 2003 - WJNT-1180, Pearl, MS 12:00 am-1:00 am CST
(1-2am EST).
Chris
KU4A
ku4a
Friend
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2003 12:31 pm
Location: Kentucky

MW DXing Season

Postby MT Net » Mon Oct 20, 2003 4:07 pm

Spent the weekend at the cabin in northern MN. I WAS planning on DXing to find stations that would carry the ball game. I usually can tune into a Chicago station, and try some SW DXing, maybe some hams on SSB. Unfortunately, I forgot to pack my SW radio in my haste to get to the lake. :oops:
MT Net
 

most distant reception

Postby lord_ravensbane » Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:52 pm

8) I would have to say that my most distant reception would have to be KOA denver,or WBAP ft.worth tx ..I use a radio shack dx-399 w/just the built-in whip antenna :)
lord_ravensbane
 


Return to Medium Wave Listening

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron